Message from the Hawks Cast Team || Hawks Cast Forum Rules

Seattle Underdog: Jameson Flag Football

• I've been playing flag football with these guys for 3+ years now. I was invited by a friend and in that practice, my friend ended up breaking his pinky. I was then invited to take his spot on the team and now 3+ years later I'm still playing with them.

We play in the Seattle Underdog in the Softcore League.

Youtube Video

This is from one of our first practices this year. I call it the "Get Good - Hype Video."

• Man, that looks like fun!

Makes me want to actually get off my ass and play!

• What are the rules , if you dont mind?

• For the actual games, it's no contact flag football.

• The league provides everyone with flags for the game; 3 flags (left, right and tail) and they cone off a field.
    • It's a mixed-gender leagues so each team must have at least 3 girls; if you can't field 3 girls then you have a smaller team.
    • First downs are marked by getting 2 cones (not yardage); there's the endzone and then 4 cones that mark potential first-down.
    • On offense, when you start a drive every third play must have a girl throw, or be the target. If you throw to a girl or they throw, it resets the every-third counter.
    • If your flag falls, you're down by contact.
    • No blocking; so no screen plays or down-field blocks (this really sucks on INT returns).
    • No fumbles or strips.
    • Defender can't rush the QB until a count of "5-dog, go" if the QB stays behind the LOS.
    • You can't yell when someone's about to catch a ball to distract them.

• Youve invited me before, but next time Im over Id love to go to a practice and check it out. Looks cool.

• Youtube Video

So another practice and another chance to shoot some GoPro footage to mess around with.

This is the Teaser video.

• Ugh... the most demoralizing thing is when you go to bed in the middle of a project and then come back to it the next day finding out you deleted footage.